Pradosham – Maasa Shivarathri (Shiva)

$51.00$121.00

Monthly

Clear
$

SKU: N/A Categories: ,

Description

Note: All ceremonies are free to attend.
Contributions are optional, and help cover Temple expenses.
Panditji reads contributors’ names as part of the ceremony.
Learn more about contributions.

The Rudrabhishekam Puja is for Lord Shiva in his Rudra form. It is hailed in all Vedic scriptures as one of the greatest Pujas to remove all evils, to attain all desires, and for all around prosperity. It is an excellent remedy for all doshas.

Rudrabhishekam is typically performed at sunset (Pradosham) to worship Lord Shiva as he performs the holy dance in Kailasam. All Devatas (gods) assemble there to watch this holy event, and offer their prayers to him. Therefore this Puja offers the benefit of having worshiped all the deities at one time. According to the Veda, thinking and meditating during sunset is also considered most sacred.

For further information about Lord Shiva and his blessings, please click here.

2019 Dates

  • Monday, December 23, 11:00 AM

2020 Dates

  • Wednesday, January 22, 11:30 AM
  • February’s Puja is replaced by the annual Mahashivarathri Rudrabhishekam on Friday, February 21
  • Saturday, March 21, 11:30 AM
  • Monday, April 20, 11:30 AM
  • Wednesday, May 20, 11:30 AM
  • Wednesday, June 18, 11:30 AM
  • Saturday, July 18, 11:30 AM
  • Sunday, August 16, 11:30 AM
  • Tuesday, September 15, 11:30 AM
  • Wednesday, October 14, 11:30 AM
  • Friday, November 13, 11:30 AM
  • Saturday, December 12, 11:30 AM

Additional information

Date

Mon, Dec 23, 11:00am, Wed, Jan 22, 11:30am, Sat, Mar 21, 11:30am, Mon, Apr 20, 11:30am, Wed, May 20, 11:30am, Wed, Jun 18, 11:30am, Sat, Jul 18, 11:30am, Sun, Aug 16, 11:30am, Tue, Sep 15, 11:30am, Wed, Oct 14, 11:30am, Fri, Nov 13, 11:30am, Sat, Dec 12, 11:30am

Contribution

$51, $75, $108, $121