Pradosham – Maasa Shivarathri (Shiva)

$51.00$121.00

Monthly

$

SKU: N/A Categories: ,

Description

Note: All ceremonies are free to attend.
Contributions are optional, and help cover Temple expenses.
Panditji reads contributors’ names as part of the ceremony.
Learn more about contributions.

The Rudrabhishekam Puja is for Lord Shiva in his Rudra form. It is hailed in all Vedic scriptures as one of the greatest Pujas to remove all evils, to attain all desires, and for all around prosperity. It is an excellent remedy for all doshas.

Rudrabhishekam is typically performed at sunset (Pradosham) to worship Lord Shiva as he performs the holy dance in Kailasam. All Devatas (gods) assemble there to watch this holy event, and offer their prayers to him. Therefore this Puja offers the benefit of having worshiped all the deities at one time. According to the Veda, thinking and meditating during sunset is also considered most sacred.

For further information about Lord Shiva and his blessings, please click here.

2022/23 Dates

  • Friday, January 20, 2023 11:30 AM
  • February’s Puja is replaced by the annual Mahashivarathri Rudrabhishekam on Saturday, February 18, 2023
  • Sunday, March 19,2023 11:30 AM
  • Thursday, April 28, 11:30 AM
  • Friday, May 27, 11:30 AM
  • Saturday, June 25, 11:30 AM
  • Tuesday, July 26, 11:30 AM
  • Wednesday, August 24, 11:30 AM
  • Friday, September 23, 11:30 AM
  • Sunday, October 23, 11:30 AM
  • Monday, November 21, 11:30 AM
  • Wednesday, December 21, 11:30 AM

Additional information

Date

Fri, Jan 20 ,2023, 11:30am, Sun, Mar 19, 2023, 11:30am, Thurs, Apr 28, 11:30am, Fri, May 27, 11:30am, Sat, Jun 25, 11:30am, Tue, Jul 26, 11:30am, Wed, Aug 24, 11:30am, Fri, Sep 23, 11:30am, Sun, Oct 23, 11:30am, Mon, Nov 21, 11:30am, Wed, Dec 21, 11:30am

Contribution

$51, $75, $108, $121