Sankatahara Chaturthi (Ganesh Puja)

$60.00$121.00

Monthly

$

SKU: N/A Categories: ,

Description

Note: All ceremonies are free to attend.
Contributions are optional, and help cover Temple expenses.
Panditji reads contributors’ names as part of the ceremony.
Learn more about contributions.

The Rudrabhishekam puja is for Lord Shiva in his Rudra form. It is hailed in all Vedic scriptures as one of the greatest pujas to remove all evils, to attain all desires, and for all around prosperity. It is an excellent remedy for all doshas.

Worshipping Lord Ganesh on Sankatahara Chaturthi (fourth day after the full moon) is considered very favorable and extremely beneficial. Sankatahara translates to all problems and worries are eliminated. Therefore, worship of Lord Ganesh on this day is believed to help in removing all difficulties in life.

For further information about Lord Ganesh and his blessings, please click here.

2022/23 Dates

  • Tuesday, January 10, 2023 10:00 AM 
  • Thursday, February 9, 2023 10:00 AM
  • Friday, March 10, 2023 10:00 AM
  • Tuesday, April 19, 10:00 AM
  • Thursday, May 19, 10:00 AM
  • Thursday, June 16, 10:00 AM
  • Saturday, July 16, 10:00 AM
  • Monday, August 15, 10:00 AM
  • Tuesday, September 13, 10:00 AM
  • Thursday, October 13, 10:00 AM
  • Saturday, November 12, 10:00 AM
  • Sunday, December 11, 10:00 AM

Additional information

Date

Tues, Jan 10 2023, 10:00am, Thurs, Feb 9 2023, 10:00am, Fri, Mar 10 2023, 10:00am, Tues, Apr 19, 10:00am, Thurs, May 19, 10:00am, Thurs, Jun 16, 10:00am, Sat, Jul 16, 10:00am, Mon, Aug 15, 10:00am, Tues, Sep 13, 10:00am, Thurs, Oct 13, 10:00am, Sat, Nov 12, 10:00am, Sun, Dec 11, 10:00am

Contribution

$60, $75, $108, $121