Satyanarayana Puja (Vishnu) – Monthly

$60.00$216.00

Monthly
You may perform this Puja

Clear
$
SKU: N/A Categories: ,

Description

Note: All ceremonies are free to attend.
Contributions are optional, and help cover Temple expenses.
Panditji reads contributors’ names as part of the ceremony.
Learn more about contributions.

Notes:

The Sri Satyanarayana (Lord Vishnu) Puja is traditionally performed on the Purnima (full moon day) and Ekadashi (the night before the 11th day of the Vedic month) of every month. It is also performed on significant events, such as marriage, moving to a new house, business success, and in times of successful accomplishments. This Puja is a simple way to purify and surrender oneself to Lord Vishnu. A sincere worship of Lord Vishnu is said to grant all of your desires: spiritual and material fortune, family harmony, successful endeavors, and enlightenment.

Sri Somesvara Temple will be performing the Satyanarayana Puja on full moon days. Please join us for this powerful ceremony on these auspicious days. If you are interested in performing this Puja, please schedule in advance.

The Satanarayana puja starts with a Ganesh puja, and a prayer to the Navagrahas (the nine planets). The Trinity (Vishnu, Brahma, and Rudra) are also invoked during this Puja. The rest of the Puja consists of worship to Satyanarayana, who is considered to be the embodiment of the spiritual Truth that resides in everyone.

At the end of the Puja, five stories about the benefits of the Satyanarayana Puja are read along with their deeper meaning. According to the scriptures, during Kaliyuga, the benefit that one receives by hearing the Satyanarayana stories are enormous.

2019 Dates

  • Thursday, January 17, 12:00 PM
  • Monday, February 18, 12:00 PM
  • Wednesday, March 20, 12:30 PM
  • Thursday, April 18, 5:00 PM
  • Saturday, May 18, 5:30 PM
  • Sunday, June 16, 5:00 PM
  • July Puja is replaced by Toli Ekadashi Satyanarayana Puja (annual Puja) on July 12 at 5:00 PM.
  • Wednesday, August 14, 5:00 PM
  • Friday, September 13, 5:00 PM
  • Sunday, October 13, 5:00 PM
  • Tuesday, November 12, 5:00 PM
  • Wednesday, December 11, 11:30 AM

Additional information

Date

Thu, Jan 17, 12:00pm, Mon, Feb 18, 12:00pm, Wed, Mar 20, 12:30pm, Thu, Apr 18, 5:00pm, Sat, May 18, 5:30pm, Sun, Jun 16, 5:00pm, Wed, Aug 14, 5:00pm, Fri, Sep 13, 5:00pm, Sun, Oct 13, 5:00pm, Tue, Nov 12, 5:00pm, Wed, Dec 11, 11:30am

Contribution or Participation

Contribution, Participation

Amount

$60, $75, $108, $121, $151, $175, $198, $216