Pradosham – Maasa Shivarathri (Shiva)

$60.00$121.00

Monthly

Clear

SKU: N/A Categories: ,

Description

Note: All ceremonies are free to attend.
Contributions are optional, and help cover Temple expenses.
Panditji reads contributors’ names as part of the ceremony.
Learn more about contributions.

The Rudrabhishekam Puja is for Lord Shiva in his Rudra form. It is hailed in all Vedic scriptures as one of the greatest Pujas to remove all evils, to attain all desires, and for all around prosperity. It is an excellent remedy for all doshas.

Rudrabhishekam is typically performed at sunset (Pradosham) to worship Lord Shiva as he performs the holy dance in Kailasam. All Devatas (gods) assemble there to watch this holy event, and offer their prayers to him. Therefore this Puja offers the benefit of having worshiped all the deities at one time. According to the Veda, thinking and meditating during sunset is also considered most sacred.

For further information about Lord Shiva and his blessings, please click here.

2017 Dates

  • Wednesday, January 25, 11:00 AM
  • Saturday, March 25, 11:00 AM
  • Monday, April 24, 5:30 PM
  • Tuesday, May 23, 10:30 AM
  • Wednesday, June 21, 5:30 PM
  • Friday, July 21, 5:30 PM
  • Saturday, August 19, 5:30 PM
  • Sunday, September 17, 11:00 AM
  • Tuesday, October 17, 5:30 PM
  • Wednesday, November 15, 5:30 PM
  • Friday, December 15, 11:30 AM

Additional information

Date

Wed., Jan. 25, 2017, 11:00am, Sat., Mar. 25, 2017, 11:00am, Mon., Apr. 24, 2017, 5:30pm, Tue., May 23, 2017, 10:30am, Wed., Jun. 21, 2017, 5:30pm, Fri., Jul. 21, 2017, 5:30pm, Sat., Aug. 19, 2017, 5:30pm, Sun., Sep. 17, 2017, 11:00am, Tue., Oct. 17, 2017, 5:30pm, Wed., Nov. 15, 2017, 5:30pm, Fri., Dec. 15, 2017, 11:30am

Contribution

$60, $75, $108, $121